Titanic. The Exhibition - DMV Area

Titanic. The Exhibition - DMV Area · Reviews

4.22/5

based on 3921 reviews

Verified user reviews

User profile image

Sam A.

Oct 2023

Great date night. We loved the free pre-recorded audio devices, ice wall so you can feel the cold, and monumental history. Very well done

User profile image

Dee Robinson R.

Oct 2023

Loved it. The personal stories were great. The audio narration was well done.

User profile image

Renee C.

Oct 2023

It was a wonderful exhibit on the Titanic. Showing belongings of passengers, construction of the ship, recreation of rooms. I was able to locate my great uncle who was in 3rd class and 26 years old and a tap dancer coming to New York from County Cork, Ireland . Thomas O'Brien. He died because they locked the doors but he helped a mother and child escape by bending the bars along with two other men. She recounted the story when she was rescued.

User profile image

Helene Q.

Oct 2023

It was fantastic! What a superb exhibit. From the start we appreciate that time slots were honored so that we didn’t get jammed up at each station. We loved the headphones that told the personal stories of so many lives affected & influenced by this horrific event. It equally shared the stories of the rich, the not-so-rich & everyone in between. It gave the facts & the thoughts. When the show couldn’t provide the exact image or scene from the titanic, it offered a replica or an alternative, which truly set the whole picture in our minds. All the way up to the end with the final showcases, we were mesmerized. What a wonderful way to tell the story of a terrible & tragic loss, while personalizing each part. Many of us had tears & all of us were moved, even the young ones were engaged. Great job. We will share this with others.

User profile image

Tamesha W.

Oct 2023

Great experience, loved the audio!

User profile image

Catherine W.

Oct 2023

The exhibit was very well done! Well worth the money.

User profile image

Lloyd R.

Oct 2023

Overall we found it very interesting. We particularly liked seeing the actual salvaged objects.

User profile image

Susan S.

Oct 2023

Very nice exhibit

User profile image

Huma N.

Oct 2023

It was a beautiful learning opportunity. Just one suggestion, the exhibit visitors should be given some print information about the fascinating history of the Titanic, besides the audio guide.

User profile image

Doreen M.

Oct 2023

Great Exhibition with relics that are incredible.

User profile image

Terri P.

Oct 2023

I am a history buff. I loved the experience of seeing the artifacts and learning the unknown stories.

User profile image

Claudia B.

Oct 2023

Love the experience

User profile image

Mary F.

Nov 2023

Well laid out and the audio was excellent.

User profile image

Ann W.

Nov 2023

Thorough in information. Very moving. Personal stories made it come alive. Impressed with stuff from Olympia as lookalikes.

User profile image

Alicia C.

Nov 2023

Great!

Don't miss this experience!

Select date and session

Buy your tickets