Candlelight: Best of Joe Hisaishi

Candlelight: Best of Joe Hisaishi · Reviews

4.79/5

based on 1725 reviews

Verified user reviews

User profile image

Joshua T.

June 2022

Great venue and great concert. The Phoenix Collective are a wonderful string quartet and their performance of the music of Joe Hisaishi was fantastic!

User profile image

Isabelle T.

May 2022

Fantastic evening. The candlelights create such a lovely atmosphere and the Phoenix Collective were wonderful. Highly reccomend!

User profile image

Candy L.

Apr 2022

I loved the experience! So beautiful! Definitely going again sometime. The staff were helpful and friendly and offered to take photos which was nice.

User profile image

Sophie Elizabeth

Feb 2022

Absolutely incredible night, such an intimate venue, really well organised, and The Phoenix Collective are wonderfully talented and entertaining.

User profile image

Marisa C.

May 2022

As wonderful the second time around as the first. Such a magical program and made more so by the beautiful candlelight and excellent event organisation. Love that the program is via QR code.

User profile image

Anita L.

June 2022

Amazing concert!! Most beautiful violin concert I have been lately! Thank you so much!

User profile image

Shirley S.

May 2022

Spectacular display of talented musicians, playing songs of one of the best composers in the world in my absolute favourite movies! Unbeatable evening of entertainment and talent.

User profile image

Angii H.

Apr 2022

Brilliant and vibrant string quartet performance. They nailed it with every studio ghibli performance. Bravo 10/10 for tonight.👏👏👏👏👏🥰

User profile image

Andrew C.

Feb 2022

Amazing concert. Phoenix Collective really hit the right notes, and Andre was so engaged with each piece, and the audience.

User profile image

Luz O.

July 2022

Absolutely loved the concert ..this is the second performance we have been to and will certainly go to more ..The Masonic hall is perfect for a candlelight performance

User profile image

Sonya S.

June 2022

Lovely intimate venue, fantastic ambient lighting and of course excellent music - would highly recommend!!

User profile image

Annie W.

June 2022

The venue was beautifully decorated, the violinists and cellists were fantastic! It’s a heartwarming experience.

User profile image

Kira V.

Feb 2022

It was my first time attending anything like a classical music performance and it was amazing. I watched many of the Studio Ghibli films in my childhood, and so hearing the songs brought me back to those wonderful moments.

User profile image

Saoirse P.

Feb 2022

The event was so well organised and the music was perfect. I loved the fact that drinks were available, and the venue was a lovely intimate setting for such gorgeous music. My favourite thing was the fact that the musicians appeared to be such genuine fans of the Ghibli movies which meant a lot to me as a Ghibli fan.

User profile image

Kylie P.

July 2022

The whole experience was fantastic, great location and brilliant musicians! A fantastic way to start the weekend.

Don't miss this experience!

Select date and session

Buy your tickets