Tickets are no longer available for this event, but there are plenty of similar experiences on Fever. Check them out!
  • In The Realm Of Senses Presents Beethoven 250: Wine and Art
(11)

In The Realm Of Senses Presents Beethoven 250: Wine and Art

(11)
Tickets
🎫 Music + Live Art Performance

General Info
πŸ“… Date: June 18th
πŸ•’ Time: 8pm CDT, 6pm PDT, 9pm EDT
βŒ› Duration: 1 hour
πŸ“Œ Venue: your home!
πŸ‘€ Age requirement: 21 +
❓ Please note: the food pairings are simply suggestions and are not included in your ticket
πŸ“± Next steps: you will be provided with further information in your confirmation email, including food and wine paring suggestions

Program:
  • Chevalier de St-Georges Duo for two violins
  • Beethoven Eyeglass Duo for viola and cello
  • Dohnanyi String Trio Mvt I,II,V
  • Beethoven String Quartet Op.95 "Serioso"
  • Jeff Yang, violin/viola
  • Mathias Tacke, violin
  • Dominic Johnson, viola
  • Nick Photinos, cello
  • Sergio Gomez, live art

Description
Celebrate Beethoven's 250th birthday with a live multi-sensory performance! This concert will include live art and at-home gastronomic pairings with amazing artist Sergio Gomez, who will create a painting to the live performance of Beethoven’s string quartet Op.95. The show will be with a tribute to the great 18th century African-French composer Chevalier de Saint-Georges with his duo for two viollns. ITROS creator Jeff Yang will be joined by fantastic musicians in Chicago from groups such as Eighth Blackbird and Vermeer Quartet. Enjoy an evening of unique sensory art, streamed live from Zhou B Art Center in Chicago so that you can enjoy the experience from your own home. Conceptualized and created by violinist Jeff Yang, In The Realm of Senses is a sensory art project representing a symbiosis of artistic mediums that engage all of our five senses through music, visual art, gastronomy, olfactory art, literature, theater, and dance.
Get notified when this or something similar is available