Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel: The Exhibition

Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel: The Exhibition · Reviews

4.35/5

based on 1163 reviews

Versa Studios Leeds

Verified user reviews

User profile image

Pat N.

Oct 2022

Excellent displayed. Not crowded plenty of seating to take it all on. Audio was easy listening and interesting. Wonderful experience

User profile image

D F.

Oct 2022

Loved the experience. Seeing the paintings up close was amazing and the audio guide added to the experience. It was lovely to see our students actively engage with the exhibition.

User profile image

JOANNA S.

Oct 2022

Sistine chapel paintings up close, with text and QR code triggered audio explanations. Brings Michalangelo's meaning to life. Take headphones of some form. Calm atmosphere, cool spacious hall, seating benches, but no refreshments. Parking though not extensive.

User profile image

Steve L.

Oct 2022

Brilliant exhibition. Terrific to see the life-size paintings up close and a very relaxed atmosphere. The staff were also very friendly and helpful (one loaned me his phone for the commentary when mine packed in!!). Well worth the money, and now I don'e need to go to Rome!

User profile image

Katri E.

Sept 2022

Absolutely amazing! I can highly recommend. The frescos we’re life size, and through the audio recording they became ‘alive’. Well organised, staff extremely friendly and helpful :)

User profile image

Nancy S.

Oct 2022

It was a wonderful experience to see up close the replications of the paintings of the Sistine Chapel. I had some difficulty with the QR code, but eventually found I could get the audio from the catalogue.

User profile image

Jamie F.

Oct 2022

Really enjoyed seeing the art close-up and learning about the works. Would have been great to walk round with some fizz or an Italian coffee too. A very memorable experience.

User profile image

Marilyn M.

Sept 2022

An excellent experience offering the chance to see up close the stunning work of Michelangelo. Very well organised in an excellent space.

User profile image

Anne W.

Sept 2022

Would have been 5 but for the American commentary when using the App,

User profile image

Stephen M.

Sept 2022

The process of booking a ticket and redeeming it on arrival was very straightforward. The exhibition was excellent. I especially liked the fact that I could get so close to the pictures and see far more detail than I would be able to if visiting the actual Sistine Chapel – the marketing blurb about being able to see every brushstroke really is accurate. The audio guide worked really well and included enough detail about each picture to be interesting without being overwhelming.

User profile image

Anne S.

Sept 2022

A fascinating experience to see the real life size replicas of the paintings from eyelevel perspective. Appreciated the short introduction videos. Did not use the Q code facility. Having visited the chapel before the restoration appreciated the colours.

User profile image

Margaret B.

Sept 2022

Brilliant exhibition. Well organised, easy access and the information was fabulous. Really enjoyed walking around at my own pace and learning about the detail on each painting. Fabulous idea for an exhibition. Well done

User profile image

Carol O.

Oct 2022

A truly amazing experience, well worth the visit, so pleased I went to see it. Would highly recommend

User profile image

William C.

Sept 2022

I didn't know what to expect but the recreation is amazing. The video overview sets the scene expertly and answers the the burning question of what medium the paintings are made from.

User profile image

Glynis B.

Sept 2022

I found out things I’d not known and the fun facts were good. The stories behind each fresco were informative. I really enjoyed it- a good fun way to learn. I’d been to the Chapel but not heard any stories. 1 woman walking listening to her phone annoying and background music a little too loud.

Don't miss this experience!

Select date and session

Buy your tickets