Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience · Reviews

4.79/5

based on 11520 reviews

Verified user reviews

User profile image

Lori D.

Jun 2022

Would give a 6.....fabulous!

User profile image

Rosemarie A.

Jun 2022

Saw the show the first time in NYC several months ago. Enjoyed it just as much today.

User profile image

Eve S.

Jun 2022

Best event I have been to in years, exceeded my expectations. I was not disappointed in anyway and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect. Very informational and I learned a lot about Van Gogh and his short life and art. I purchased the CD and listened to it on my way home and will listen to it many more times. Thank you for bringing it to the Capital District.

User profile image

Christine R.

Jun 2022

It was amazing. I appreciated being able to walk through at my own pace. The other viewers and the people working there were all so courteous and helpful. The only thing that could have been different would be to use the ceiling also. I truly thought this was an amazing experience. Thank you !

User profile image

Lorrin T.

Jun 2022

Such a great experience!! It was so amazing to be surrounded by the art, the colors, the sound. I couldn't help but be amazed, and almost overwhelmed by it. And I definitely recommend the VR experience. Absolutely amazing! Loved all of it!

User profile image

Linda R.

Jun 2022

Second time and loved every minute. Deeply satisfying time.

User profile image

Janet G.

Jun 2022

Handicap access was excellent. I appreciated the large number of benches that were available. Van Gogh was my deceased husband’s favorite, so this was especially meaningful to me.

User profile image

John M.

Jun 2022

My wife’s bR speakers did not work, but the staff was great. They refunded our cost of the VR admission and gave us a poster. We were pleased as Ms want to try to return.

User profile image

Diane E.

Jun 2022

Fantastic! Great variety of activities for the whole family. Would definitely come back for another visit.

User profile image

Natalie S.

Jun 2022

There was a lot of interesting information to read about Van Gogh before the main feature. The main part had Van Gogh’s art projected on the walls and floor of a large room. It was both beautiful to look at and very relaxing with the sound track that was played. The paintings “came alive” and parts moved and danced before your eyes. The virtual reality part is a must do. It is an incredible experience. The workers were very nice. They offered to take pictures of our group.

User profile image

Beth R.

Jun 2022

Wonderful! Total immersion in Van Gogh's art, and the accompanying music was perfect. The VR trip to Arles was amazing too. We're so glad we experienced this.

User profile image

Alien P.

Jun 2022

It was great experience except people speak too loud.

User profile image

Darren D.

Jun 2022

You don't have to be an art lover to appreciate this...it's AWESOME!

User profile image

Danielle P.

Jun 2022

The whole experience was amazing. All the people working there were all so pleasant and helpful. It was great to see young adults working this venue they all were very happy and kind.

User profile image

Roger B.

Jun 2022

L O V E D it! Such a visual treat. I'm usually more...aesthetically... attracted to the work of the Masters...but this exhibit was visceral, it gripped... I was on the verge of tears for portions of the visual immersion... SO AMAZING.

Don't miss this experience!

Select date and session

Buy your tickets