Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience

Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience · Reviews

4.74/5

based on 11126 reviews

Verified user reviews

User profile image

Laura L.

Jun 2022

If you can go to this exhibit, I highly recommend it. It was an incredible visual experience that detailed the life and works of Van Gogh. The content was well organized and the presentation was stunning.

User profile image

Desiree S.

Jun 2022

An absolute must see for anyone who appreciates Van Gogh and his work. Spectacular!!!!!

User profile image

Pamela A.

Jun 2022

It was a very moving and educational exhibit!

User profile image

Dixon L.

Jun 2022

The Van Gogh experience was everything we had heard. The immersive viewing room display and the VR experience were fascinating. Even if you’re not a classic art fan of Ban Gogh fan, the multi-media show will certainly wow you. Well done!

User profile image

Nic W.

Jun 2022

It was overall a wonderful experience! This was such an amazing use of projections. I loved taking my picture in the bedroom. The coloring part was really fun. All of the synopses were interesting. I'm not sure if the air conditioning was on in the 360° projection room as it was very toasty in there. All 6 of us did end up with motion sickness after the Virtual Reality part. I mostly saw double the whole time so we probably do regret participating in that one.

User profile image

Shawn N.

Jun 2022

Had a great time. We especially liked the experience room and virtual reality. We want to go again.

User profile image

Tiffany C.

Jun 2022

It was an amazing exhibit and I hope there are more shows like it in the future

User profile image

Julie M.

Jun 2022

It was wonderful for our grandsons and for us. The exhibit was so different from going to a museum. We all were amazed by the virtual reality experience and the opportunity to relax in a comfortable chair and be immersed in Van Gogh’s art all around us!

User profile image

Blake D.

Jun 2022

Awesome. We learned a lot about Van Gogh. He was talented and his paintings were beautiful. The facility was very good. Staff friendly and helpful.

User profile image

Shannon U.

May 2022

I really enjoyed my visit to Van Gogh: The Immersive Experience. Check it out while it's in New Orleans. There's artistry behind the artist in this creatively executed presentation of his life and work. Definitely worth a visit!

User profile image

Mary D.

Jun 2022

The large room immersion experience was absolutely phenomenal including the musical score as well as the visual effects. The virtual experience that was extra was well worth paying the extra $5. So enjoyed all!

User profile image

Carolyn k.

May 2022

Great display of great talent. Took family. Younger ones love it also. Very relaxing exhibit. Easy on and off interstate. Like to go again.highly recommend. Keen from Abita Springs.😁

User profile image

Mendel M.

Jun 2022

the most amazing experience for Van Gogh lovers. Van Gogh himself would be in awe to meet the modern-day technology of his very famous paintings, he would have been very impressed! I could have stayed for days.

User profile image

Heike N.

May 2022

The exposition was stellar! We enjoyed it very much. I particularly liked the musical arrangement accompanying the impressive visuals. Highly recommend!!

User profile image

Maria T.

Jun 2022

Second time seeing it. I love the immersive room. I love the music and the vibe. So glad New Orleans was on the tour.

Don't miss this experience!

Select date and session

Buy your tickets